Monday, September 30, 2013

day 122


I didn't have my Chinese class today :( So I stayed at home, and went to Haw Par Villa for a walk. Fulvio thinks I should stop posting pictures of Haw Par Villa, but I like them.... what do you think?

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Saturday, September 28, 2013

day 120



We went to the "50 greatest photographs" of National Geographic Exhibition at the ArtScience Museum. Some of them were so good! But I don't agree they were the 50 best ones...

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

day 117




This is Tommy, a young male that behaves very well. That morning there was a big storm and we had to stop walking the dogs sooner than usual :(

Monday, September 23, 2013

day 115


There is a Richard Texier's outdoor exhibition at Orchard Road this month, near Wheelock Place. This sculpture is called "Bio Rhino".

Sunday, September 22, 2013

day 114


Some times just a paper on the floor gets your attention. It was funny because people looked at us trying to figure out what were we taking a picture of.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Friday, September 20, 2013

day 112



6 years, time flies! To celebrate it, we went for a photography outing :)
This is at Chinatown. They are now celebrating the Mid-autumn Festival, and it is decorated with a lot of lights.

It had to be this song today:
Imagine- John Lennon

Thursday, September 19, 2013

day 111


It doesn't matter whether you want or not, in Singapore you always end up in shopping mall!!

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

day 110


Instead of posting a picture of a dog as I do when I volunteer at the dog shelter, I chose this one. It really big snail was climbing the fence and I saw it for more than 2 hours while walking the dogs, and had to take a picture. I've search some information about it, and apparently it is an African snail, although it is not clear how it was introduced in Singapore, but there are a lot of them, specially after a big rain.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

day 109



Back at Haw Par Villa. I took a similar photo from another point of view, but I like more this one

Sunday, September 15, 2013

day 107


Some of the temporary decoration at Esplanade. Unfortunately, the Esplanade, and therefore the library, will be closed for almost one week because of the Formula 1 Grand Prix. I don't like formula 1 that much any more...

Saturday, September 14, 2013

day 106


It took him a while, but he finally went to Haw Par Villa. I had an outing with the photography group there, and since it was on Saturday, he came too :)

Friday, September 13, 2013

Thursday, September 12, 2013

day 104


Wow, interesting news about Spain in the newspaper this sculpture is reading... I had no idea about it!
The sculpure is "Urban people" by Kurt Laurenz Metzler, and it ION Orchard.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

day 103



This is Bravo. He has such a soft fur!
I got some bad news when I got to the shelter today. Ella (the first dog on day 40's photo) had to being put to sleep because she was very sick :(

A beautiful song for today
Recuerdos de la Alhambra

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

day 102




The old art of handwritten letters. My 11-years-old cousin Nuria and I have been writing to each other for more than one year :)

Monday, September 9, 2013

day 101


A sculpture I found at St Regis Hotel, on my way to my Chinese class with Elena (wǒde lǎoshī) and Amy. Maybe in a few months I start writing this blog in Chinese, hahaha!!

Sunday, September 8, 2013

day 100!!!


Probably one of the most famous picture of Singapore for today's picture.
Day 100, I didn't expected to get that far! Of course now it is a bit easier since Fulvio is helping me :) but it's still quite difficult to take pictures everyday. Anyway, I'm enjoying it!
Any suggestion for the coming 265?

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Friday, September 6, 2013

day 98


These days is raining so much! No many chances to take pictures outside today... This is at VivoCity

Thursday, September 5, 2013

day 97



2 weeks for the Singapore Grand Prix! And lights are ready too.
I'm thinking that maybe it's better if I watch it on TV, specially if it rains as it is raining today...

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

day 96



And this is Wish. What a beautiful name, right?
I could not take many pics today, because it was raining pretty much the whole time! But it was hot anyway, so it was refreshing.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

day 95


Swimming pool "fall".
Even in the "cold" and rainy days, it is nice to go and swim.

Monday, September 2, 2013

day 94



I should try to retake this pic because I made a my mistake with the ISO value. Despite the mistake, I still like it.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

day 93


The best part of living in Singapore and its weather is that you can go every day, even in "winter", to the swimming pool :)